adult swim Are a Bunch of Smart Ass Pricks

1 04 2007

So, as you can see in my post below, I was eagerly awaiting the premier of Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film For Theatres. I knew it couldn’t be true that they would show their movie on TV about two weeks before its theatrical debut. And it was. At 10 PM ATHF:MFFT came on, and about 1 minute into the movie, it switches to Futurama. The ATHF movie shrunk down to about the size of a business card, and remained playing in the bottom left corner of the screen. Then this text appeared:

“You are now watching Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film For Theatres…You are now also watching Futurama.”

Sons of bitches. I knew they were going to pull something like this, especially it being April Fools and all. Everyday I watch adult swim and everyday I read their coy little messages of simple white text against a plain black background, and think to myself, these guys are a bunch of sarcastic assholes (although funny at the same time). They have gone too far.

I got owned.

Actions

Information

One response

1 04 2007
CajoleJuice

I was busy watching the Mets own the Cardinals.

Leave a Reply

