NBA Street Homecourt This Tuesday

17 02 2007

Yeah, I’m 20 years old and I love video games, and I really don’t give a shit who knows.

NBA Street Home Court marks the fourth installment of the NBA Street series, which in my opinion are the best basketball video games ever created. The NBA Live series has sucked for a while now, and the 2K games just don’t do it for me either. To me, I feel like they don’t capture the atmosphere of the NBA very well. It might be just me but seeing players like ‘Melo and D. Wade on some beat up court in a random city just feels more appropriate. You get to show off and pull off moves that you would see in an AND1 mixtape and embarass your friends game after game.

Home Court

I’ve had the demo for about a week now and the game seems to be coming along pretty nicely. The new moves are amazing and the graphics are obviously on par too. The only thing that I didn’t like thus far is that thye seem to have gotten rid of the ‘trick stick’. All moves have to be done with the ‘Y’ button and ‘RB’ button. I’m not sure if they aren’t planning on implementing the ‘trick stick’ for this release, but I hope they are.

Regardless, this game should be alot of fun. If you haven’t played a Street game, they are a bit more ‘arcadey’ but in my opinion they are alot more fun. The visuals are pretty nice looking too, especially when you get a ‘Game Breaker’.

Once I get the final copy of the game, I’ll be sure to post my impressions then.

Actions

Information

4 responses

18 02 2007
Frank

NFL Street is a good game too. I play my brother to like 100 points its pretty fun getting game breakers back and forth.

18 02 2007
h0pper

yeah I have that for PS2 it was fun. Street games are just better. except fifa street. we all know there is only one fifa and mohammed is his prophet

18 02 2007
Frank

I didn’t know they made a fifa street. That might just consist of soccer players rolling around on the ground yelling for a penalty because there would be way too much contact.

18 02 2007
h0pper

ouchhhh. tell that to mr. rooney. he will rip your throat out lol

Leave a Reply

