Tim Hardaway’s Homophobic Comments

16 02 2007

I don’t even know if you can classify his comments as homophobic. When I think of the word ‘homophobic’ I think about someone who is just grossed out by two men having sex with each other. Someone who is afraid of dealing with anyone gay in their lives. What Tim Hardaway said is just pure hate.

You know, I hate gay people, so I let it be known, I don’t like gay people and I don’t like to be around gay people. I am homophobic. I don’t like it. It shouldn’t be in the world or in the United States.

I’ve come a long way since high school. I’m sure going to a big university and being exposed to all different kinds of people did some really good things for me. I can understand Hardaway, or any man for that matter, being uncomfortable in a locker room with a homosexual man. But, that’s not all Hardaway said. I’m sure there are thousands of other professional athletes and regular people who feel the same way Hardaway does, but they didn’t come out and say it publically on the radio.

If you can’t believe the quote above, then hear him for yourself:

For those of you who don’t know, I’m pretty conservative. But, these comments really make Hardaway sound like an uneducated fool.

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 02 2007
Frank

Don’t worry, he apologized. Everything is nicey-nice now. You know if he wasn’t retired he would get fined and like suspended for a few games or something.

16 02 2007
h0pper

lol. I just can’t believe he said that publically. like wtf was he thinking?

16 02 2007
CajoleJuice

It’s only been a month, but Rex Grossman already got topped for dumbest comment of the year. Both guys were being honest which I guess you can commend. But Grossman was just being an idiot, Hardaway was an idiot and a bigoted asshole. Like you said, there’s plenty of people that think the same way as Hardaway, but they’re not stupid enough to come out and say it publically.

Leave a Reply

