Giuliani to Run for President in 08

15 02 2007

Former New York mayor, Rudy Giuliani, has confirmed speculation that he will be runnning for the presidency in 2008.

Giuliani

As a New Yorker, I remember Giuliani’s response to the attacks on September 11th. He did a great job then and has been praised ever since. He also did a great job cleaning up New York City before the terror attacks. He cracked down on crime and cleaned up the city a great deal. I still hear my dad raving about the things he did for New York today. Apparently the city streets were infested with millions of crack heads that would scurry out to your car, spit on your windshield, clean it with their sleeve, and ask for money. That was before Giuliani came into office and when I was younger, so I don’t know if that’s true, that’s just what I’m told.

Tyrone Biggums

As an Italian American, I would love to see Giuliani represent the Republicans. I’m not sure if the rest of the country is ready for an Italian American president though. I’m sure the the north east will support him (he’ll probably even be able to grab some of the Democratic population too) but the south would have a problem with an I-talian winning the primary. It’s a ridiculous thought but still true in the year 2007.

Giuliani definitely has my vote.

Actions

Information

3 responses

15 02 2007
CajoleJuice

You say the South might not want a I-talian as President, but if he gets the Republican nomination, I think he has a very good chance of winning. Why? Because he’s neither black nor a woman.

15 02 2007
Frank

Yeah, he’s got my vote too. I’ll do my best to convert all of these hicks with sticks to vote for him during my undergraduate experience.

15 02 2007
h0pper

lol, but that is a big IF Joel. I would love to see him get it. But if you aren’t a WASP, them country boys don’t take too kindly to ya.

Leave a Reply

