WTF Long Island Girl Fight Makes News

16 01 2007

I’m sitting in my room tonight minding my own business when I hear my roommate and his girlfriend screaming for me to come into the living room. At first I’m cautious because we are known to shoot fireworks at each other unsuspectingly, but when I get in there I see it’s safe because they are both sitting on the couch with a freshly hit, smoking, Illadelph in front of them (for those of you who don’t know, that’s a bong).

I look at the TV and what do I see? A home video of two girls beating the shit out of a girl who looks no older than 13. The two girls dishing out the beating appeared much older. I’m wondering what the fuck is the big deal about this is until I see the headline: ‘Long Island Girl Fight’, or something along those lines. Not only Long Island, but North Babylon, about twenty minutes from my house, my mom’s home town.

For those of you who don’t know, I’m back at school in Delaware, so this made the Philadelphia news. They must be taking this pretty seriously.

For those of you who want to check it out, here is the link to the story with a link to the video at the bottom of the page:

Girl Beatdown
(Sorry, couldn’t find it on YouTube yet ;x )

They even said that this activity is commonly known on Long Island as ‘hopping’, which means ‘jumping’ for those of you who aren’t as hood savvy as me. I found that funny since on the internet I go by the name ‘h0pper’.

But anyway, I’d just like to congratulate these Long Islanders on furthering our already sterling reputation to the rest of the north eastern United States. On the bright side though, maybe everyone will slowly begin to drop the stereotype that all people from Long Island are rich, spoiled, brats. We are so hood, ain’t that a bitch.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

